This site is dedicated to all the Royal Australian Navy personnel who have served in HMAS CANBERRA


HMAS CANBERRA (1) from the 9th 0f July 1928 until she was sunk off Savo Island on the 9th of August 1942.


HMAS CANBERRA (2) from the 21st of March 1981 until the Decommissioning on the 12th of November 2005.


HMAS CANBERRA (3) commissioning at Fleet Base East in Sydney, Australia in 2014.





Kind thanks and appreciation goes to all of the members of the Cruise Book Committee. Without their enthusiasm and commitment, 2002’s Cruise Book would never have come to fruition.

Especial thanks go to Jimmy Barwick for all the hard work and imagination he put into the Cruise CD, and to LSRO Lockhart for all the fantastic photos he took, making the job of editing all the more difficult.

Thanks also to all those who donated pictures, poems, stories, ideas and constructive criticism.

The Cruise Book Committee

LEUT Corinne van Beek

LEUT Andrew “Mo” Sleeman

LEUT Dan Kenny

SBLT Kristen Rice

CPOCSM “Chad” Bernard-Chandler

CPOMT John Scarfe

LSRO “Tabby”Hunter

LSRO Lockhart

LSSTD “Sailor Sal” O’Donnell

LSET Robyn Fromene

LSET “Louie” Armstrong

LSATA Bob Mulholland

LSMT Dave Powles

ABATV Elisha Cox

ABBM Jarrad Oliffe

ABBM Chris Scriva

ABSTD Shane Stanley

SMNBM Jimmy Barwick


Back to top